Timer feature allows users to track their time by starting it and stoping it for for an issue. Once timer is stopped users are offered to log calculated time. If your organization needs this feature for easy tracking of spent time per issue, you can switch to Enable For Everyone or Enable Only For options.
If you select Enable only for option, you will be asked to select a user or group, who can use timer or a project, where users can see this feature. Only selected users or groups will be able to see timer. If you restrict this option for specific projects, only issues in the selected projects will have this feature.
After making choice, please click on Add.
How to apply the changes?
To apply the changes, please click on Save changes.