Only Jira Administrators and Jira System Administrators are able to use GDPR app functions.
It is strictly required to configure the app before the first usage. Firstly, you need to create a dedicated Jira user (“Service User”) that the GDPR app will use to apply changes to affected issues. Add this user to the 'project administrators' role in all projects you want to clean-up (anonymize).
It is not possible to use most of the app’s functions without the “Service User” defined! Please select a technical user with the maximum permissions in the application and all the projects:
A technical user with the maximum permissions in the application and all the projects. Will be used in Data Cleaner, Recurring Tasks, User Anonymizer modules as the user on behalf of which all search, anonymization and updates processes will be executed. May be defined as a real user, but it could have a side effect with unwanted notifications and filtering.
Pagination configuration - Rows per page (required)
Quantity of the elements per page in all the modules. If you have more elements they will be stored on pages 2, 3, etc. with pagination.
Announcement performance - Show new announcements in real-time (optional)
If checked, new announcements and notifications will be shown on all user screens without page reload or any other actions. May produce redundant requests from client to server on instances with 10000+ users. Uncheck if you see any effect on performance and multiple requests in log files.
If checked, tracks all issue view events through browser and REST calls. Assists with investigating of user's activity and if a user’s account was hacked or compromised, it allows you to find all the content that this user had access to and which was viewed. May produce redundant requests from client to server on instances with 10000+ users. Uncheck if you see any effect on performance and multiple requests in log files.
Access statistics will be removed automatically in X days after collecting.
Restrict access to GDPR and Security - Select group (optional)
You can define which users will be able to use GDPR functions. Regardless of the selected group, only Jira Administrators and Jira System Administrators will be able to use GDPR functions.
You can get an overview of all the stored data and cleanup it instantly. The deletion of these data is permanent and irreversible. After successful deletion, you will not be able to view the previous history.